South Africa A Squad Replaces Two Members

South Africa A Squad Replaces Two Members

South Africa A Squad Replaces Two Members

The SA A Squad Tour of India starts on August 29

The South Africa A one-day squad will tour India from August 29 to September 20. There are recent changes to the squad lineup. Kyle Verrynne and Marco Jansen replace Gihahn Cloete and Wiaan Mulder in the tour. Cloete is still unable to play for South Africa because of an injury. He will likely play for the four-day series of the tour later on.

Lungi Ngidi and Theunis de Bruyn are added to the lineup as well. Team South Africa is led by 24-year-old captain Aiden Markram. Heinrich Klaasen is also selected for the squad. Klaasen has not debuted in Test cricket yet. He has played 14 ODIs and nine T20Is for South Africa.

The teams will play five unofficial ODIs and two unofficial Tests for the tour. India A's captains are Mandish Pandey and Shreyas Iyer. Pandey is the team's ODI captain while Iyer is India A's Test captain. 

South Africa A squad lineup: Aiden Markram, Theunis de Bruyn, Zubayr Hamza, Lungi Ngidi, George Linde, Pieter Malan, Eddie Moore, Senuran Muthusamy, Marco Jansen, Dane Piedt, Wiaan Mulder, Heinrich Klaasen, Lutho Sipamla, Khaya Zondo

The South Africa A tour of India starts earlier than the South Africa tour of India this year. The South Africa tour of India kicks off on September 15. Teams South Africa and India will play three T20Is, and three Tests this year. T20I and Test cricket are two of three cricket formats played today. You can read up on the different cricket formats at Betwala.

READ MORE: A Beginner's Guide on How to Play Cricket